ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE
 
 

Programme Steering Committee Members

The list below shows the current programme steering committee members.

Prof. Elifas Bisanda
Chairman – TCC Steering Committee
& Vice Chancellor
Open University of Tanzania (OUT)
P.O. Box 23409, Dar es Salaam,
TANZANIA
Tel:+255 22 2668445, 2668820
Fax:+255 22 2668759
Cell:+255 754304850
Email: vc@out.ac.tz, elifas.bisanda@out.ac.tz

Dr. Reuben Neville
Director ACDE Technical Committee on Collaboration
Open University of Tanzania
P.O. Box 23409, Dar es Salaam
TANZANIA
Tel: +255 22 2760682
Cell +255 766 323218 +255754773376
Email: neville.reuben@out.ac.tz, reuben.neville9@gmail.com

Prof. Manie Spamer
Head of the Unit of Distance education
North West University – West Campus
P.O. Box x6001, Potchefstroom
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27182994566
Cell: +277 834693700
Email: manie.spamer@nwu.ac.za

Dr. Ephraim Mhlanga
OER Africa
Southern Africa Institute for Distance Education
P.O. Box 66093-00800
Nairobi, KENYA
Tel: +254 240 3836
Cell: +254722 302 454
Email: Ephraimm@saide.org.za

Dr. Omondi Bowa
Lecturer and Chairman
Department of Educational Studies
School of Continuing and Distance Education
University of Nairobi
P.O. Box 30197-00100, Nairobi
KENYA
Tel: +254 20 2226329
Cell: +254 733 725 879
Email: bowa@uonbi.ac.ke

Prof. Mpine Makoe
Director, ACDE Database
University of South Africa (UNISA)
392, Pretoria 0003
SOUTH AFRICA
Director, ACDE Database
Tel: +27124296603, +27829574858
Fax: +27124293630
Email: qakisme@unisa.ac.za

Siyan Peter
University of Abuja
P M B 117, Garki, ABUJA
Federal Capital Territory, NIGERIA
Tel: +2348062654685
+2348087880074
Email: siyanjane@yahoo.com

Prof. Nebath Tanglang
Director, ACDE-QAAA
Director, Acacdemic Planning
National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN)
91, Cadastral Zone, Nmandi Azikiwe Exp. Way
Jabi, Abuja,
NIGERIA
+2347032122689 Email: ntanglang@noun.edu.ng

Dr. Deus Ngaruko
Deputy Vice Chancellor
Open University of Tanzania,
P. O. Box 23409, Dar-es-Salaam TANZANIA.
Tel:+255716178227
Email: deus.ngaruko@out.ac.tz

Dr. David Nzuki
Director, Institute of Open and Learning, Kenyatta University,
P.O. Box 43844 00 100, Nairobi
KENYA
Tel: +254722229899
Cell: +254 722 229 899
Email: nzuki.david@ku.ac.ke

Prof. Ezra Maritim
Professor and Director
College of Open and Distance Learning, Egerton University
P.O. Box 536, Njoro
KENYA
Website: www.egerton.ac.ke
Tel: +254 (051)2217849
Mobile: +254 720482588
Email: ekmaritim@yahoo.com

Prof. Gabriel Kabanda
Pro Vice Chancellor,
Zimbabwe Open University
Email: gabrielkaba@yahoo.com
gabrielkabanda@gmail.com
Tel: +264 4 251 873
Cell: +263 712 874756
Email: gabrielkabanda@gmail.com

Mr. Sabri Beldo
Director, ACDE –ICT,
Open University of Sudan,
P.O. Box 13091
Khartoum, Sudan
Obaied Khatim Street
Email: sabri@sou.edu.sd

Prof. Stephen Simukanga
Prof. Stephen Simukanga University of Zambia Administration Building Great East Road Campus LUSAKA ZAMBIA
+260211250871, +260979510480
Email: stephen.simukanga@unza.zm

Prof. Richard Siaciwena
Director Quality Assurance and Extension Services
Zambian Open University
P.O. Box 31295, Lusaka
ZAMBIA.
Tel: +260 211 214 479 (Office)
Cell: +260 979 695 553
+260 955 638 073
+260 962 219 732
Email: rsiaciwena@gmail.com, rsiaciwena2002@yahoo.co.uk

Prof. Rose Ruto-Korir
Director IODL
Moi University 
P.O. Box 3900
ELDORET-Kenya
+254722727779
Email: korircheptoo@gmail.com, korircr@yahoo.com

Mr. Olufemi Gbenga
Vice Chancellor’s Office
National Open University of Nigeria,
14-16, Ahmadu Bello
PMB 80067
Victoria Island, Lagos
Nigeria
Fax: +234-1-26671079
Cell +2348033848194
Email: olufemiga@yahoo.com

David Farirai
Director: Institutional Advancement
Kgorong Building  (Office:  2-019)
Tel:  +27(0)12 441-5684,  Fax: +27(0)86 660-1242
Mobile:  + 27 (0) 82 4486875
Tel:  +27(0)12 441-5684,  Fax: +27(0)86 660-1242   
  Mobile:  + 27 (0) 82 4486875   
Email: farirtd@unisa.ac.za

Prof. Godwil Mrema
Deputy Provost Academic Affairs,
Tumaini University Dar es Salaam College
P.O. Box 77588,
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Email: gdmrema@yahoo.com

Prof Philip Cotton
Vice Chancellor
University of Rwanda
Skype ccpcotton
Twitter ccpcotton
Email: vc@ur.ac.rw

Philip Mututa
Executive Director
Zambia College of Open Learning
Luzaka,
ZAMBIA
Email: phmututa@yahoo.co.uk

 
FOLLOW US
© 2018 AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR DISTANCE EDUCATION. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.