ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE
 
 

ACDE Board

ACDE Secretariat is headed by the Executive Director who is the Chief Executive; and who must be a former Vice Chancellor, Rector or Deputy Vice Chancellor or Deputy Rector. The Executive Director reports to ACDE Executive consisting of twelve members elected from among Vice Chancellors/Rectors of member universities, regional representatives (from the African Union's five geo-political regions of Africa) and two co-opted members (representing the African Union-Human Resource, Science and Technology Commission and Association of African Universities). The Executive Board reports to the General Assembly comprising all members of ACDE.

Prof. Abdel Raouf Ahmed Abbas Elbadawi
President & Vice Chancellor, Open University of Sudan
P.O. Box 13091,
Khartoum, Sudan
Obaied Khatim Street
Email: roufbadawi@gmail.com

Prof. Abdallah Uba Adamu
1st Vice President & Vice Chancellor
National Open University of Nigeria
University Village, Jabi
Abuja
Fax: +234-1-26671079
Cell:+2348033208384
Email: auadamu@yahoo.com

Prof. Paul K. Wainaina
2nd Vice President & Vice Chancellor, Kenyatta University
P. O. Box 43844-00100
NAIROBI, Kenya
Tel: (+254-20) 871090-19
Fax: (+254-20) 8711575
Cell:0734 766486
Email: vc@ku.ac.ke, pro@ku.ac.ke

Prof. Rose Mwonya
Secretary General & Vice Chancellor,
Egerton University,
P.O. Box 536, Egerton,
Njoro, KENYA
Tel:+254 51 2217810
Mobile:+254722106572
Email: mwonyar@yahoo.com, vc@egerton.ac.ke

Prof. Mandla Makhanya
Treasurer& Vice Chancellor
University of South Africa,
392, UNISA 0003, South Africa
Email: makhams@unisa.ac.za

Professor Alfred C. Ncube
ACDE Immediate Past President & Vice Chancellor
Zimbabwe Open University
MP 1119, Mount Pleasant
Harare, Zimbabwe
Tel: +263 4 251723
Fax +263 4250 345
Email: ncubeac@gmail.com, ncubea@zou.ac.zw .

Prof. Elifas T. Bisanda
Representative East African Region & Vice Chancellor,
Open University of Tanzania (OUT)
P.O. Box 23409
Dar es Salaam, TANZANIA
Tel: 255-22-2668820
fax: 255-22-2668230
Mob: +255784301631
Email: vc@out.ac.tz, bisanda56@gmail.com

Prof. Kamal Hashim
Representative North African Region & Vice-Chancellor
Alneenlain University
Gamhuria Street - Khartoum - Sudan
P.O. Box 12702 Khartoum Sudan
Tel: +249155775060 Mob: +249912309628
Email: v.chancellor@neelain.edu.sd, binnawy@gmail.com

Prof. Mutale Musonda
ACDE Representative, Southern Africa
& Vice Chancellor, Cavendish University,
Zambia
+260 211 387 611
mmusonda@cavendish.co.zm,
Email: mutale1954@gmail.com

Prof. Goski Alabi
ACDE Representative, West Africa & Vice Chancellor, Laweh Open University, Ghana
Tel: +233-246452798/ +233 -244359760
Email: goski.alabi@gmail.com

Prof Doutor Padre Alberto Father Ferrira Representative from Lusophone Countries &
Rector Catholic University
Rua Marques de Soveral 960
Oakneuras Uum beira
Mozambique
Email: aferreira@ucm.ac.mz

Prof. Dr. Dibungi T. Kalenda
Representative from Francophone Countries & Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
P. O. Box 212
University of Kinshasa
Kinshasa 11,
Democratic Republic of Congo
Email: dibungikalenda@yahoo.com

Prof. Etienne Ehouan Ehile (Copted)
Secretary General, Association of African Universities (AAU)
African Universities House
Aviation Rd Extension
Airport Residential Area
Accra, Ghana
Email: secgen@aau.org

Dr. Yohannes Woldetensae (Co-opted)
Representataive of Commissioner for Human Resources, Science & Technology
African Union Commission
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Email: woldetensaey@africa-union.org

Ms Jenny Glennie
Executive Director
South African Institute for Distance Education
PO Box 31822 Braamfontein, 2107,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Email: jennyg@saide.org.za

Professor Hellicy C.Ng'ambi
Vice Chancellor, Mulungushi University
Mulungushi University,
Great North Road
Kabwe, Zambia
Email: hngambi@gmail.com

Professor Asha Kanwar (Co-opted)
President
Commonwealth of Learning
1055 West Hastings Street, Suite 1200
Vancouver, BC V6E 2E9, Canada
Email: akanwar@col.org

Prof. Michael Umale Adikwu
Vice Chancellor, University of Abuja
PMB 117, Garki Abuja
Federal Capital Territory, Nigeria
Email: adikwu@yahoo.com

Prof. Peter Mbithi
University of Nairobi
PO Box 30197-00100,
Nairobi, Kenya
Email: vc@unobi.ac.ke

Prof Dan Kgwadi
Vice Chancellor,
North-West University,
POTCHEFSTROOM
SOUTH AFRICA
Email: Almero.Kok@nwu.ac.za

Prof. Rotimi Ogidan
Executive Director
African Council for Distance Education,
P.O. Box 8023-00100
Nairobi, Kenya
Email: rjogidan@gmail.com, rjogidan@acde-africa.org, execdirector@acde-afri.org

Professor Kassa Belay
Rector, Pan African University
Department of Human Resources & Science Technology
African Union Commission
ADDIS ABABA
Ethiopia
Email: BelayK@africa-union.org, belayk@hotmail.com

Dr. Bakary Diallo
Rector, African Virtual University/Université Virtuelle Africaine
Cape Office Park (opp. Yaya Center) Ring Road, Kilimani
PO Box 25405 - 00603 Nairobi, Kenya.
Email: bdiallo@avu.org, Clara Mutung'u cmutungu@avu.org

Prof. F.A.O Otieno
Vice Chancellor
Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology
P.O Box 190-50100
Kakamega, Kenya
Tel:   +254 56 30686
Fax: +254 56 31375
Website: www.mmust.ac.ke 
Email: vc@mmust.ac.ke

Prof. Silas Lwakabamba
Vice Chancellor,
University of hi Kibungo (UNIK),
Kibungo Campus,
PO Box 06, xKibungo, Rwanda
Tel:+250(0)788300166
vc@unik.ac.rw
Skype: lwakabamba
Twitter: @SilasLwakabamba
Email: vc@unik.ac.rw

Dr K S Sukon
Director-General
Open University of Mauritius
Réduit
MAURITIUS
Tel: (230) 403-8200
Fax: (230) 465-9440
Email: directorgeneral@open.ac.mu

Prof. Stephen Simukanga
University of Zambia
Administration Building
Great East Road Campus
LUSAKA, ZAMBIA
Email: stephen.simukanga@unza.zm

Philip Mututa
Executive Director
Zambia College of Open Learning
LUZAKA, ZAMBIA
Email: phmututa@yahoo.co.uk

Engineer Domingos Chidassicua
Director General
Instituto Superior De Cienciase Educacao A Distancia
Beira, Mozambique
Email: direccao.geral@isced.ac.mz

Prof. Tagoe Michael Ayitey
University of Ghana
LG 31, Legon - Accra, Ghana, West Africa
+233 208 169 913, 233 244 769 017
Email: mtagoe@ug.edu.gh

 
FOLLOW US
© 2018 AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR DISTANCE EDUCATION. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.