ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE ACDE
 
 

Current Members

African Council for Distance Education Associate Member Institutions as at 20th March 2013

# Name of Institution Year of first registration Country Contact Person Email
1. University of South Africa (UNISA) 2005 South Africa Prof. Mpine Makoe qakisme@unisa.ac.za, farirtd@unisa.ac.za
2. Egerton University 2007 Kenya Prof. Ezra K. Maritim ekmaritim@yahoo.com
3. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology 2005 Kenya   vc@jkuat.ac.ke
4. National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) 2005 Nigeria Mr. Olufemi Gbenga folusoadu@gmail.com, olufemiga@yahoo.com
5. University of Abuja 2007 Nigeria Prof. Siyan Peter dikwu@yahoo.com, siyanjane@yahoo.com
6. Open University of Tanzania (OUT) 2005 Tanzania Dr. Neville Z. Reuben neville.reuben@out.ac.tz
7. National University of Rwanda 2005 Rwanda   vc@ur.ac.rw
8. Moi University 2006 Kenya Dr. Joyce Agalo jagalo@mu.ac.ke, joyce.agalo9@gmail.com
9. Maseno University 2006 Kenya   vc@maseno.ac.ke, ogange@yahoo.com
10. Institute Superior Pedagogue (KIE) 2007 Rwanda Mr. Justin Nsabimana justin.nsabimana@ymail.com
11. Open University Milton Keynes UK 2007 UK   vc@open.ac.uk
12. University of Pretoria 2007 South Africa Dr. Ruth Aluko, Dr. Johan Hendrikz, Ruth.Aluko@up.ac.za
13. University of Nairobi 2007 Kenya Dr. Omondi Bowa bowa@uonbi.ac.ke
14. Copperbelt University 2007 Zambia Col.(Rtd) Lloyd Mwila mwilal@cbu.edu.zm
15. Open University of Sudan 2007 Sudan Dr. Sabri Beldo sabri@sou.edu.sd
16. University of Juba 2007 Southern Sudan   juuniversity@sudan.net
17. Eduardo Mondlane University 2007 Mozambique   vc@uem.mz,rector@uem.ac.mz
18. Marien Ngouabi University 2008 Republic of Congo   rectorat@univ-mngb.net
19. Strathmore University 2008 Kenya Dr. Ruth Kiraka rkiraka@strathmore.edu
20. Zambian Open University 2008 Zambia Prof. Richard Siaciwena rsiaciwena@gmail.com, oyerokun1@yahoo.com
21. Kenyatta University 2008 Kenya Dr. David Nzuki nzuki.david@ku.ac.ke
22. Masinde Muliro University 2009 Kenya   vc@mmust.ac.ke
23. University of Zambia 2009 Zambia Prof. Enala Mwase-Tembo dvc@unza.zm, emwase@gmail.com
24. North West University 2009 South Africa Dr. Almero Kok almero.kok@nwu.ac.za
25. Zimbabwe Open University 2009 Zimbabwe Prof. Gabriel Kabanda gabrielkabanda@gmail.com
26. Mulungushi University 2011 Zambia Prof. Hellicy C.Ng'ambi. hngambi@gmail.com
27. Botswana College of Distance and Open Learning (BOCODOL) 2011 Botswana   dtau@bocodol.ac.bw, mbothasitse@bocodol.ac.bw
28. El. Neelain University 2011 Sudan Prof. Mohamed El Amin Ahmed m_e_ahmed@hotmail.com, vc.office@neelain.edu.sd, nahid2010@hotmail.com
29. University of Ngaoundere 2011 Cameroon   Has not been active for many years
30. Federal University of Technology Minna. 2011 Nigeria   akanji@futminna.edu.ng
31. University of Maiduguri 2011 Nigeria Dr. Saleh Joji sjoji@yahoo.com, yusutuk@yahoo.com
32. University of Ibadan 2011 Nigeria Prof. Adebayo Okunade bayookunade@gmail.com
33. Anambra State University 2011 Nigeria   fuokafor@yahoo.co.uk
34. University of Lagos 2011 Nigeria   olufunkelus@yahoo.com
35. University of Lusaka 2012 Zambia   unilus@zamnet.zm
36. University of Swaziland 2012 Swaziland   pvc@admin.uniswa.sz,mtetwa@admin.uniswa.sz, vc@uniswa.sz, ciscomg@gmail.com
37. Zambian College of Open Learning (ZAMCOL) 2012 Zambia   Philip.mututa@zamcol-ac.com, phmututa@yahoo.co.uk
38. Open University of Mauritius 2013 Mauritius Dr. Kaviraj S. Sukon directorgeneral@open.ac.mu
39. Plasma University 2013 Somalia   kaafix@plasmauniversity.edu.so, kaafix@yahoo.com
40. Catholic University of Mozambique 2014 Mozambique Mr. Lino M. Samuel lsamuel@ucm.ac.mz
41. Tumaini University Dar es Salaam College (TUDARCO) 2014 Tanzania Prof. Godwill Mrema gdmrema@yahoo.com
42. Laweh Open University College 2016 Ghana Prof. Goski Alabi goski.alabi@gmail.com
44. South Africa Institute for Distance Education 2007 South Africa Ms. Catherine Ngugi catherine.ngugi@gmail.com
45. National Teachers Institute, Nigeria 2007 Nigeria   ntikad@inet
46. Cavendish University 2017 Zambia   mutale1954@gmail.com
47. Schulportals Technologies, Nigeria 2011 Nigeria   Julius@sculportals.com, ibukun@schulportals.com
48. African Virtual University 2008   Rector, AVU Dr. Bakary Diallo rector@avu.org, bdiallo@avu.org
49. International Education Initiative 2008     Has not been active for many years
50. University of Southern Queens Land 2009     study@usq.edu.au, vc@usq.edu.au,
51. Kenya School of Law 2011 Kenya   lawschool@ksl.ac.ke
52. Commonwealth of Learning 2014     akanwar@col.org, ccruz@col.org
53. Light University of Bujumbura   Burundi   ulbu@cbinf.com
54. Instituto Superior De Cienciase Educacao A Distancia, Beira   Mozambique   dbraz60@gmail.com
55. Moddibo Adama University of Technology, Yola   Nigeria   muheibrahim@yahoo.com
 
FOLLOW US
© 2018 AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR DISTANCE EDUCATION. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.